Patty on Topic

Everyday Lives. . . Living Everyday

Exercise, The Food Groups and The Test. . .Oh My!

Empty-Calorie Foods
Just to name a few, are sweets (candy, cake, pie, cookies, ice cream…yes, brownies, too), regular soft drinks (the diet ones are good, you just have to get used to them), and high fat content food like potato chips and corn chips – all are high in calories (high sugar/fat content) but almost no nutrients or any sort.

NOT a catagory on the “food groups” chart, but where most of us go at snack time. Wouldn’t it be great if we could eat everything we wanted and not gain an ounce? Dream on. . .

So…since that won’t happen and we are not likely to change very much of our eating habits, I suggest EXERCISE. I know what you’re thinking…that takes moving around, getting off of the couch, out of the chair, maybe even out of bed…perish the thought!

I found this article “Learn to Love Morning Exercising”  check it out , thought “this is EXACTLY me!” and decided to change my life around. It worked, that was two months ago. Honestly, I can breathe again, and talk at the same time. Life is good.

About that same time, I received an email suggesting I “take the real age test”. I hate tests! But I liked the pictures and decided to click and go. OMG! The Real Age Test was another eye opener for me. My Real Age was much higher than my number age. That’s not a good thing. So, I have to ask  what’s YOUR real age? 

It’s now been two months, I have retaken the test and am getting closer to my number age. My goal is to get below that, and I’m pretty sure I can do that in my life time  :>)

Seriously, between those two “life changers”, I feel great and hope you take the time to, at least, check them out. They are both free and I think you’ll be glad you did.

Til next time

March 10, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment